May 14, 2010

Spirit of Rugby Cup Malaysia 2010 Launching

SEREMBAN - 13th May 2010, Rugby fans are in for a mouth-watering spectacle in the Spirit of Rugby Cup to be held at the Tuanku Abdul Rahman Stadium in Paroi, Seremban from June 11 to 13.

This is an event that will feature the legendary Classic All Blacks, a team made up of stars from the all-conquering New Zealand national teams of yesteryear who will be the main attraction when they play against the World XV on June 13.

The Spirit of Rugby Cup is a series of three matches held over the three days. On June 11, the event will be opened with a match featuring tournament hosts and current MRU Super League Champions, Negeri Sembilan Wandrerers.

The following day will feature a match between the Asia Pacific Barbarians, a new invitational for Asia bringing together international players from across asia Pacific. They will play against a team from Japan, to be nominated by the Japan RFU, the regions rugby powerhouse. more details at

May 8, 2010



Day 1, 8th May 2010 Individual Time-Trial & Criterium

Day 2 - 9th May 2010, Road race

May 6, 2010

Langkawi Criterium, 2nd May 2010

The Langkawi Criterium is being held this year as not part of the Jelajah Malaysia following the recent UCI ruling while at the same time in an effort to promote the island of Langkawi through sports.

Medscheme of South Africa continued their fine form in Malaysia when they won the Langkawi Criterium 2010 through Hanco Kachelhoffer with 25 points in total. The Criterium was held in and around Dataran Marmar on the mystical island of Langkawi.

Jelajah 1 Malaysia 2010

Stage 1, 27th April 2010 : Kuala Selangor - Teluk Batik, Lumut • 192.4kms
Stage 2, 28th April 2010 : Teluk Batik, Lumut - Taiping • 205.2kms
Stage 3, 29th April 2010 : Taiping - Auto City, Juru • 126.1kms
Stage 4, 30th April 2010 : Auto City, Juru - Sungai Petani • 93.1kms
Stage 5, 1st May 2010 : Sungai Petani - Kuala Perlis • 205.3kms

Official Website :

Melaka Governor's Cup 2010

Stage 1, 24th April - Winners: 1. David McCann (Giant Asia Racing Team), 2. Samuel Paul Witmitz (LeTua Cycling Team), 3. Matnur (Polygon Sweet Nice)

Stage 2, 25th April - Winners 1. Sergey Kudentsov (Polygon Sweet Nice), 2. Samuel Paul Witmitz (LeTua Cycling Team) Overall (2nd), 3. Mohd Shahrul Mat Amin (ATM) Overall (3rd)

David McCann (Giant Asia Racing Team) – Overall Winner